Dr.Surinder Kapur

Dr.SurinderKapur is the founder Chairman of Sona Group and a pioneer in the Indian Automobile Components manufacturing industry.

Dr.Kapur has done his Doctorate in Mechanical Engineering from Michigan State University, USA and is a recipient of the MSU Distinguished Alumni Award from the Michigan State University Alumni Association. He also holds an MS and B.S. in Engineering from USA.

He currently serves as the Chairman of the Industrial Relations Council of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) and was awarded the CII President’s Award for contribution to Mission for ‘Innovation in Manufacturing for the year 2006-2007’. Dr.Kapur is a member of the National Manufacturing Competitiveness Council (NMCC) and National Council for Electric Mobility (NCEM). He was a member of Automotive Mission Plan (2006-2016) set up by Ministry of Heavy Industry, Government of India. He has lead the CII’s mission on Innovation in Manufacturing and has been Chairman of TPM Club of India.

Mr. Deepak Pahwa

Mr. Deepak Pahwa is the Group Chairman, Pahwa Group and Managing Director of Bry-Air (Asia) Pvt. Ltd. Bry-Air is a global player in desiccant drying. The group has 11 manufacturing plants and is spread across in 6 continents. An alumni of BHU, Mr.Pahwa has been honored with several awards. The most recent being the National Award 2011 in Research & Development (Medium Enterprise), 3rd prize, by Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises (MSME) and EEPC India National Award for Export Excellence during 2011-12.

In the past, he has been awarded the “Entrepreneur of the year award